Project Information

The IGMG Hersbruck was forced to move out of its rented premises, in which it had been located for almost 20 years. After a difficult and stressful time, the new premises at Ostbahnstraße 67 were finally acquired in June 2015. 

The building in need of major renovation is the former railway station building on the left bank of the Pegnitz in Hersbruck, with a usable floor space of approx. 400 m2 and a plot of land of 2800 m2. It should also be mentioned that this property is the 3rd oldest railway station in Germany and now offers Muslims in Hersbruck a new home.

As we are continuing with the renovation in stages, we could only complete the ground floor with the men's prayer room, the sanitary facilities and the common room by April 2020. 

Hersbruck

As we are heavily dependent on volunteers and donations, you have the possibility to support us financially by transferring a donation to our account with IBAN DEXXXXXXX and the reference "Donation IGMG Hersbruck" or by using the PayPal link 

Please write Hersbruck in the Donation Type

Hersbruck


Projekt Informationen

Der IGMG Ortsverein Hersbruck war gezwungen aus seinen Mieträumen, in denen er seit fast 20 Jahren beheimatet war auszuziehen. Nach einer schwierigen und aufreibenden Zeit wurden schließlich im Juni 2015 die neuen Räumlichkeiten in der Ostbahnstraße 67 erworben.

Bei dem stark renovierungsbedürftigen Gebäude handelt es sich um das ehemalige Bahnhofsgebäude links der Pegnitz in Hersbruck, mit einer Nutzfläche von ca. 400 m2 und Grundstücksfläche von 2800 m2. Ferner sollte auch erwähnt sein, dass dieses Objekt der 3. älteste Bahnhof in Deutschland ist und jetzt den Muslimen in Hersbruck ein neues Zuhause bietet.

Da wir etappenweise mit der Renovierung fortfahren konnten wir nur das Erdgeschoss mit dem Gebetsraum der Männer, den Sanitärräumen und den gemeinschaftlichen Aufenthaltsraum bis April 2020 fertigstellen. 

Hersbruck

Da wir stark auf ehrenamtliche Helfer und Spenden angewiesen sind haben Sie die Möglichkeit uns finanziell zu unterstützen, indem Sie ein Spende auf unser Konto mit der IBAN DEXXXXXXXXXX und mit dem  Verwendungszweck „Spende IGMG Hersbruck“  überweisen oder direkt den PayPal Link XXXXXXX benutzen.

Bitte schreiben Sie Hersbruck in den Spendenzweck.